Term Dates


 

Academic Year 2018-19

 Autumn Term

Monday 3rd September 2018 – Friday 21st December 2018

Inset Days: Monday 3rd & Tuesday 4th September 2018 (children not in school)

Children come back on Wednesday 5th September 2018

Inset Day: Friday 19th October 2018    (children not in school)

Half term: Monday 22nd October – Friday 26th October 2018

End of term: Friday 21st December 2018

Christmas Holiday: Monday 24th December 2018 – Friday 4th January 2019

 

Spring Term

Monday 7th January 2019 – Friday 5th April 2019

Children come back on Monday 7th January 2019

Inset Day: Friday 15th February 2019   (children not in school)

Half term: Monday 18th February – Friday 22nd February 2019

End of term: Friday 5th April 2019

Easter Holiday: Monday 8th April – Monday 22nd April 2019

 

Summer Term

Tuesday 23rd April – Friday 26th July 2019

Children come back on Tuesday 23rd April 2019

May Day: Monday 6th May 2019 (school closed)

Half term: Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May 2019

Inset Day: Friday 28th June 2019 (children not in school)

(Not 3rd June as previous listed)

Occasional days: Wednesday 24th – Friday 26th July 2019 (school closed)

 Children and staff will finish on Tuesday 23rd July 2019

 

 

Leave of Absence during term time

If you require leave of absence for your child during term time, for a non-illness, medical or approved appointment it is necessary that you complete and return and absence request form which can be collected from the school office or downloaded below.

There is no entitlement to leave in term time and Parents/Carers should not expect leave of absence to be granted as of right. Approval is discretionary and only in exceptional circumstances. It is possible in certain circumstances that your child could be removed from the school roll and you would need to reapply for a place  on your return.

Please return the completed form to the Headteacher no less than 4 weeks before the date when you want the period of absence to start, stating your reasons for needing to take your child out of school during term time.

We must WARN you that if you take your child out of school without authorisation the Local Education Authority has the power to issue Fixed-Penalty Notices of £60, rising to £120 if not paid within 28 days (Anti-Social Behaviour Act 2004).

Absence request form

The Sunflower Fund


We aim for Southfield to provide a happy, nurturing community which inspires children to learn and to be their best. To do this there are two main areas we would like to improve: the quality of the learning materials that are on offer to our children and the environment in which they learn. The funds we have can take us so far, but we believe if we could generate additional financial support it could benefit the school significantly.

After discussion between the Governing Body and our Headteacher, The School agreed this is an opportunity we would like to try. Therefore, to help achieve this we are asking for your support in making a voluntary financial contribution to a new ‘Sunflower Fund’.

If you would like to support the ‘Sunflower Fund’ you can do so by logging into your ParentMail account and going to the “payments” area where you will find an option to pay in installments of £5, or more if you choose (see box titled custom installment), or a one off payment of £60 per year.

Alternatively, you can set up a standing order with your bank. Please pay to the school account using reference “Sunflower”.
(Southfield Primary School, NatWest Bank Ealing, Sort code: 60-07-10, Account: 03715566).

We will also gladly accept cheques handed in at the front office.

The Governors propose reporting back to you each term on the funds that have been generated and how they have been spent.

School Trends: Uniform purchase


The easiest way to raise funds for Southfield


Ofsted: Parent View – Giving your view on the school


Parent View - Give Ofsted your view on your child's school