Term Dates


 

Academic Year 2019-20

Autumn Term

Monday 2nd September 2019 – Thursday 19th December 2019

Inset days: Monday 2nd & Tuesday 3rd September 2019 (children not in school)

Children come back on Wednesday 4th September 2019

Inset day: Monday 14th October 2019 (children not in school)

Half term: Monday 21st October – Friday 25th October 2019

Inset day: Monday 11th November 2019 (children not in school)

Polling day: Thursday 12th December 2019 (children not in school)

End of term: 1.30 pm on Thursday 19th December 2019

Christmas holiday: Friday 20th December 2019 – Friday 3rd January 2020

Spring Term

Children come back on Monday 6th January 2020

Monday 6th January 2020 – Friday 3rd April 2020

Half term: Monday 17th February – Friday 21st February 2020

Inset day: Friday 28th February 2020 (children not in school)

End of term: 1.30 pm on Friday 3rd April 2020

Easter holiday: Monday 6th April – Friday 17th April 2020

Summer Term

Children come back on Monday 20th April 2020

Monday 20th April 2020 – Friday 17th July 2020

May Day: Friday 8th May 2020 (school closed)

Half term: Monday 25th May to Friday 29th May 2020

Children and staff will finish at 2.00 pm on Friday 17th July  2020

Leave of Absence during term time

If you require leave of absence for your child during term time, for a non-illness, medical or approved appointment it is necessary that you complete and return and absence request form which can be collected from the school office or downloaded below.

There is no entitlement to leave in term time and Parents/Carers should not expect leave of absence to be granted as of right. Approval is discretionary and only in exceptional circumstances. It is possible in certain circumstances that your child could be removed from the school roll and you would need to reapply for a place  on your return.

Please return the completed form to the Headteacher no less than 4 weeks before the date when you want the period of absence to start, stating your reasons for needing to take your child out of school during term time.

We must WARN you that if you take your child out of school without authorisation the Local Education Authority has the power to issue Fixed-Penalty Notices of £60, rising to £120 if not paid within 28 days (Anti-Social Behaviour Act 2004).

Absence request form

The Sunflower Fund


We aim for Southfield to provide a happy, nurturing community which inspires children to learn and to be their best. To do this there are two main areas we would like to improve: the quality of the learning materials that are on offer to our children and the environment in which they learn. The funds we have can take us so far, but we believe if we could generate additional financial support it could benefit the school significantly.

After discussion between the Governing Body and our Headteacher, The School agreed this is an opportunity we would like to try. Therefore, to help achieve this we are asking for your support in making a voluntary financial contribution to a new ‘Sunflower Fund’.

If you would like to support the ‘Sunflower Fund’ you can do so by logging into your ParentMail account and going to the “payments” area where you will find an option to pay in installments of £5, or more if you choose (see box titled custom installment), or a one off payment of £60 per year.

Alternatively, you can set up a standing order with your bank. Please pay to the school account using reference “Sunflower”.
(Southfield Primary School, NatWest Bank Ealing, Sort code: 60-07-10, Account: 03715566).

We will also gladly accept cheques handed in at the front office.

The Governors propose reporting back to you each term on the funds that have been generated and how they have been spent.

School Trends: Uniform purchase


Using EASYFUNDRAISING for your online shopping is the easiest way to raise funds for Southfield


Ofsted: Parent View – Giving your view on the school


Parent View - Give Ofsted your view on your child's school